BMCC 125th Birthday Ride & Reception 11th August 2019

BMCC 125th Anniversary Ride & Celebration Reception
Sunday 11th August 2019
Choose to ride:
125km in more than six hours
125km in less than six hours
125 miles.
Reception Drink, anniversary glass and medal, BBQ with beer and wine in Patcham.
Bag drop.
Partners welcome.
£10 each / £7.50 for partners.
The routes are the usual mix of back lanes, small roads and the odd big road.  They are exactly 125.0 miles/km so I’m not making any changes to them. However, if there are any sections that you’re not happy with, then feel free to ride a slightly different route.
The 125 KM route is BM4 which I have picked because 1. it is a lovely route 2. it is similar to the 125 mile option 3. if you’ve already ridden BM4 rather than BM4- then you should give the 125 mile route a go.

If you want to ride an intermediate distance then there is plenty of scope to cut some distance off the 125 Miler by cutting across early at Grafham or via Midhurst.

Mitre AGM 27th Feb Grand Central Pub Surrey Street

It’s Annual AGM time

Come and meet your club committee members and tell them what they have been doing wrong all year

Club committee members have to be voted in for their thankless ( and unpaid) challenge of herding the Mitre cats around and organising stuff for us all to do on and off the bikes

From the chair…

Brighton Mitre Cycling Club’s annual general meeting will take place at the Grand Central pub (near Brighton train station) on Wednesday 27 February, starting at 7.30pm.

There will be low-key fun and games following the formalities. The evening will wrap up around 10pm.

If you have any topics you’d like to propose for discussion at the AGM, please email Elaine Burroughs as soon as possible. This is your annual opportunity to have a direct say in the future of our club so please make an effort to come along and join the conversation. Nothing is off-limits so please have a think and be ready to discuss any ideas you may have for improving our club, however radical they may be.

As ever, one of the agenda items will be filling committee positions for the coming year. If you are interested in putting yourself forward for any of the following positions, please note that you will need a proposer and seconder at the AGM.

Committee positions are:
Club secretary
Treasurer (currently vacant)
Membership officer
Kit officer
Social officer
Women’s membership officer
Road racing officer
Track racing officer (currently vacant)
Time trial officer
Cyclo-cross officer
Communications officer (currently vacant)

The full address of the Grand Central pub is 29-30 Surrey St, Brighton BN1 3PA.



Its a fullers pub so drinking is obligatory