Mike Coyle Wins Mill Hill Evening Hill Climb

Mike Coyle (Brighton Mitre) took the win finishing in 8.04 on a beautiful evening at Mill Hill.

A light southerly breeze and warm evening sunshine welcomed a record 25 riders to take on the 2.6 mile ascent of Mill Hill near Shoreham.

Coyle proved too strong for the field, leading team mate Ben Huttly home by 15 seconds. James Bullen (URDT) came in third with a time of 8.21.

The 25 strong field also included 3 women with Janet Clapton proving the fastest in a time of 11.05.

Full results below:

1Mike Coyle8.04
2Ben Huttly8.19
3James Bullen8.23
4Josh Monk8.33
5Francis Schofield8.38
6John Tindell8.40
7Dan Street8.52
8Jack Smith8.58
9Jez Parsons9.02
10Ed Jarman9.07
11James Stone9.12
12Kev Witton9.16
13Jonathan Morcombe9.47
14Al Bird9.48
15Ferdie Parsons9.51
16Edward Tuckley10.00
17Mark Pratt10.21
18Neil Pizey10.22
19Steven Aumont10.30
20Janet Clapton11.05
21Luke McKeown11.17
22Brian Jones11.36
23Robin Johnson12.38
24Maria Pali12.51
25Alison Lewis12.57

We return to Mill Hill this Tuesday (03/09) for the final evening time trial of the year, with the first rider off at 7pm.