Coxon Takes Hard Riders Title.

Although the Easter weather of cloud and just 8 degrees was still present, the reduction of a strong NE wind was welcome, as were dry roads.

Cris Coxon led by 56 seconds after the first lap from Joe Walker and widened the margin by even more on the second lap to win the Hardriders trophy for 2021, and even more remarkable on a road bike.  It is the first time that this event has seen 4 club riders inside the hour on this course, which has been in use each year since 1972.

First       Cris Coxon55           34

2              Joe Walker58           02

3              Paul Thatcher59           00

4              Jack Smith59           56

5              Scott Bartha,1              07           20

6             Robin Johnson, 1              21           00

Blowing everybody out of the water was Steve Kane (Team TMC), who produced a scintillating performance finishing in 51 46, which sets a new course record by at least 2 minutes. Steve was backing up his two 5th places in each of the two Easter hilly events at Easter.

Next Tuesday (20/04) sees the first evening TT of the season with a hill climb at Mill Hill, Shoreham. First rider is off at 7, £5 entry. Please note a compulsory rear light is required to race!